Lash Lift Lover for Life

The Lash Corner Perth

It’s funny how much time was taken for granted when there was no one to worry about other than myself? Mind you there were thousands of other ways my time was better spent than getting ready to go somewhere. When your skin has spent months being kissed by the sun and has a warm golden glow, your hair is falling perfectly from all that time spent in salt water and you are fresh faced from those 8+ hours of sleep you just had, there’s not really much else to be done.

Then comes motherhood where you would give anything to be able to wake up like that but in that first year you have slim to no chance of waking up looking like that again. At first you’re too tired to care but once you start to get the hang of it all and you catch a glimpse of that tired, pale reflection staring back.

Enter the endless pursuit to wake up looking good, because time is no longer of the essence. Yet my desire to lead a full life full of activities with my mini me in tow is. So here’s how I’ve found a way to have both!

After hearing about this revolutionary procedure that was a lash lift I had to get involved, my first experience wasn’t the greatest but the outcome was. I love love LOVED my new lashes. Catching a glimpse of my reflection was no longer something I avoided, I looked awake, put together and felt beautiful from the minute I crawled out of bed.

14124190_10153792591546272_1178523376_o

As if that wasn’t enough here are a few of the reason why I am such a lash lift lover!

  • Ninety minutes of total bliss. I’m talking laying back on a comfy bed with calming music and relaxing scents wafting up my nostrils. You can nap, get lost in your own thoughts or chew the therapist’s ear off because that ninety minutes is all yours. Do what you want during it and wake up beautiful.
  • I may not have had a full night’s sleep in nine months but you can’t tell by looking at me. I look awake!
  • It’s like wearing mascara without putting anything on.
  • No maintenance. Not a single thing and they’re good for up to eight weeks.
  • If I sleep in, nod off or decide to watch an episode of Gilmore girls instead of getting ready while the baby naps I can fly out the door with nothing more than a quick spray of dry shampoo and leave no evidence of my complete lack of effort.
  • My eyes pop.
  • I look fantastic, all the time. At swimming lessons, in the shower, just out of the shower, changing nappies (is that poo on my face?) at the gym, pushing a swing – you name a location or activity, I look good.

Now I mentioned earlier that my first experience wasn’t great, that is important to note because where you go and have it done is everything! So until there is one available with a crèche attached I’d advise not taking your babes along simply because your eyes are pretty much glued shut for the 90 minute duration you are there. However if like me, it is you and only you – sometimes there’s no way around it other than not to go (which is not an option once you discover these). This, my friends is where The Lash Corner Perth comes in. I would hands down recommend it to absolutely everyone with or without kids, because Mel is the kind of person you meet and want to be BFF with immediately. Her studio/room whatever you call it is dreamy, you feel instantly relaxed, she has every sense covered – except taste! The room is beautifully set up, smells amazing, the bed/table is so soft and comfortable and she has gorgeous soothing sounds playing, ahhh to be there now.

When I first booked in I had to schedule a time that wasn’t during my free two hours a fortnight which meant that Havana had to tag along. Mel was so accommodating, being a Mum herself she assured me she had it covered. Working from home meant that she had a safe space for Havana to keep herself busy in and she would of course bring her to me if required, when required. Although not ideal (after all this is quality ME time) I booked in because she made me feel so at ease. To Mel it was absolutely no drama at all. Luckily for me she had a spot become available in my select time slot so I got to go sans Havana.

So If you can’t get away alone and need a little ‘wake up beautiful’ pick me up The Lash Corner is for you.

14113985_10153792591091272_467910817_o (2)

I give it a 4.99 milk bottles out of FIVE for its awesomeness (once we sort out the taste dilemma I’ll move it up to five) and 3.5 milk bottles out of five for its baby friendliness. (That’s high! Any higher than that would mean it has a crèche.)

 

 

Leave a comment